Annapurna

a regional premiere
by Sharr White
directed by Rebecca Remaly
Thursday, January 30, 2014 to Sunday, February 16, 2014

-
Emma and Ulysses haven’t laid eyes on each other in twenty years. Now she’s back, lugging her matching suitcases into his squalid Colorado motor home for a final reckoning that neither of them saw coming. Desperate for answers about what drove them apart, these ex-spouses investigate love and loss in a gripping duet that is simultaneously shock
ing, comical, and heart-rending. Sharr White is a Boulder native, the author of last season’s hit The Other Place, and one of the rising stars of American theatre. 

Recommended for ages 16+

BETC's Food for Thought on Annapurna

KGNU Interview with director Rebecca Remaly

CPR's Colorado Matters interviews Sharr White

Review by Theatre Colorado

Review by Boulder Weekly

Review by The Denver Post

 

Cast and Artistic Team

Written by: Sharr White

Directed by: Rebecca Remaly
 
Ulysses: Chris Kendall
Emma: Kate Gleason
 
Stage Manager: Amy Helen Cole
Set Designer: Ron Mueller
Costume Designer: Brenda King
Lighting Designer: Ron Mueller
Sound Designer: Daniel Horney
Props Master: Andrea Becker
 
 

Dairy Center for the Arts  -   Carsen Theatre  -  Directions and Parking

Run-Time: 
1 hour 40 minutes
Intermission: 
None

Planning on seeing other shows this season? Subscribe today and SAVE!

  $: Thrifty Thursday! All tickets $15

SHOW DATE TIME  
Preview: Thursday January 30, 2014 ($) 7:30 PM --
Friday January 31, 2014 7:30 PM --
Saturday February 1, 2014 7:30 PM --
Sunday February 2, 2014 2:00 PM --
Thursday February 6, 2014 ($) 7:30 PM --
Friday February 7, 2014 7:30 PM --
Saturday February 8, 2014 7:30 PM --
Sunday February 9, 2014 4:00 PM --
Wednesday February 12, 2014 7:30 PM --
Thursday February 13, 2014 7:30 PM --
Friday February 14, 2014 7:30 PM --
Saturday February 15, 2014 7:30 PM --
Sunday February 16, 2014 4:00 PM --